본문 바로 가기 글로벌네비게이션 바로 가기

Course Introduction

These classes were developed for adult learners who wish to enhance their Korean proficiency for basic communication indispensable to everyday life. The course comprises four academic terms a year with 10-week classes at each level (Level 1 - Level 6).

Along with the existing evening program with the textbook, 사랑해요 한국어(I LOVE KOREAN) 1~4, the intermediate level class using the textbook I LOVE KOREAN 5, 6 are open. In addition to the Korean language skills required for everyday life, learners who want to improve their intermediate level of Korean skills can take the evening course.

This program is for people who already have a valid visa, and you cannot get a visa through this program.
If you need a D-4 visa, and/or a dormitory, you need to apply for Regular program.

- Visa : https://lei.snu.ac.kr/mobile/en/klec/schoolLife/visa.jsp

- Dormitory: https://lei.snu.ac.kr/mobile/en/klec/dormitory/introduction.jsp

1. Academic Schedule

학사일정
Session Course duration Application deadline Notification of acceptance (E-mail) Placement test
2019 Fall Sep 2 - Nov 7 Aug 2(Fri) Aug 9(Fri) Aug 28(Wed)
2019 Winter Dec 2 - Feb 6 Nov 1(Fri) Nov 8(Fri) Nov 27(Wed)
2020 Spring Mar 2 - May 7 Jan 31(Fri) Feb 7(Fri) Feb 26(Wed)
2020 Summer Jun 1 - Aug 6 May 1(Fri) May 8(Fri) May 27(Wed)
2020 Fall Aug 31 - Nov 5 Jul 31(Wed) Aug 7(Wed) Aug 26(Wed)

The academic schedule is subject to change depending on our center's circumstances.

2. Course Description

  • ① Each session consists of 10 weeks, the total of 60 hours of classes.
    ② Students meet on Mondays and Thursdays, for three hours from 6:30 PM to 9:20 PM.
    ③ Each class consists of approximately 12 students.
    ④ 사랑해요 한국어(I LOVE KOREAN) 1~4 developed by SNU LEI are used as textbooks in the beginner and I LOVE KOREAN 5, 6 are used in intermediate classes.
  • 오전반 수업편성
    Period 1 Period 2 Period 3
    18:30 - 19:20 19:30 - 20:20 20:30 - 21:20